Guest Reviews

Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2020
Property Manager
The owners of the cabin were very helpful! I had a couple questions and they were able to assist me which made our vacation go even smoother.
Property
I was very pleased with this cabin! It was perfect for our vacation. Lots of room, and all of the "extras" we needed to cook and enjoy our time there. It is located in the ideal spot in between Rushmore, Deadwood, Crazy Horse, Custer and the Badlands. We could not of stayed in a nicer cabin, it really made our vacation perfect.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Evansville , US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Every aspect of securing this property was easy from beginning to end.
Property
Everyone loved their stay at Stewart's cabin. The cabin was cozy and clean. There was complete silence in the evening times and the little deer wandering around the property in the mornings was absolutely splendid.
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2020
Property Manager
Great response during the stay. Needed assistance with hot tub and responded within minutes!
Property
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Montevideo, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property Manager
Rushmore Vacation Rentals was an extremely easy to book and wonderful stay experience.
Property
This property was a hidden gem in the Black Hills area. It was close to attractions but provided us picturesque seclusion. Perfect spot for a tranquil getaway.
View Property: French-Creek-Retreat
New Richland, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property Manager
Rushmore vacation rentals was very easy to rent from. The rental agreement was clear and payments were easy to make.
Property
We really enjoyed this home. The location was ideal as it was just a few minutes from Keystone. The home had plenty of room for our group. We didnt use the outside space because it was cool but Im sure in the summer the outdoors are complimentary to the home. The 1880 train drives right past the home. And we were able to see turkeys and deer right around the home every day. We awoke to 4 inches of snow on our departure day and were appreciative that the snow had been removed from the driveway. We would definitely consider staying in this home again!
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
All by paperwork and when an email came to explain stuff, it was easy to navigate.
Property
Relaxing and comfy. Enjoyed viewing wild life and close to attractions. The cabin was everything it said it was. All 4 who stayed there said that.
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-1
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This was just an amazing home. Everything that you would need is in this home. The home's location is centrally located to all the major Black Hills experiences. Absolutely loved the deer feeding every morning and night in the yard. Would sit out on the incredible deck to watch while having our coffee. Was such a tremendous experience. Thank you for sharing your home.
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
We didn't meet anyone from the staff the whole time we were there. That's is not a negative thing as I am sure we would have been able to contact someone if needed. Your team was timely with communication and it made our stay very easy.
Property
It was a comfortable and convenient place to stay for our family. We will definitely come back in the future.
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The-Trailside
Augusta, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
Communication was only through email, but it was timely and accurate.
Property
I would definitely stay there again. The Trailside is perfect for more than two people. The upstairs accommodations are perfect for a second couple, a family member, or children for privacy.
View Property: The-Trailside
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2020
Property Manager
Rental process was easy. All online. Liked that 1/2 of the payment was due at Rental and other 1/2 due 2 weeks before arrival (instead of whole payment at once). We rented our Cabin in June for a September arrival and liked that we had until July 30 to cancel with refund. (especially when traveling with other couples who all have things going on). Got email with door code, found Cabin with no problems. Easy.
Property
3 couples stayed in the Cabin and enough room for all of us with 1 bed in Loft and 2 Bedrooms. We cooked all our meals in, kitchen fully stocked, also used the Gas Grill. Decor was nice in the Cabin. Used the hot-tub and found the property Clean on arrival. Also was a stackable washer/dryer and a few tide pods for anyone wanting to do a quick load. We had some confusion about having enough towels but finally figured out the extra towels were under the sinks in bathrooms. We would stay again.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Great rental and great staff to work with.
Property
Perfect center location to all attractions and very clean and roomie place to stay
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Granite-Springs
Woodland , US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
I had several questions I needed answered prior to arriving at our vacation. Lee Ann was great about returning my emails.
Property
French Creek retreat is a beautiful home in a beautiful setting! The home was obviously professionally decorated and extremely comfortable for our family reunion. It is the kind of place you wish you could actually live full-time. The house is only a few miles outside of Custer and close to everything. I have stayed at mini vacation rentals in the past, but this one exceeded them all! It was beautiful, comfortable, and located close to everything. It was immaculately clean! It provided a private and peaceful escape from the real world. The grounds were lovely and well-maintained. There was literally nothing more I couldve hoped for!
View Property: French-Creek-Retreat
Edgewood, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
I made a call for a question and had a prompt return and answer. Very nice individual and knowledgeable. Solved my question in the first response.
Property
We had a great stay and experience. The pictures of the home were up to date and accurate. The property is about 1.5 miles down a gravel road. We backed up to the forest and there was plenty of exploring for the kids. We would defiantly stay at this location again. Central and easy to get to all major locations.
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Pendleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
We did not have any direct interaction with a team member, though a question I made via email was answered promptly, which was appreciated.
Property
Remote check-in offered due to COVID, which was much appreciated. All went well with placing the reservation and check-in and out. Cabins were adorable, well cleaned and location was very convenient to all of the attractions; Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State Park were we spent most of our time hiking. We are newly retired and likely will likely not return to the area as we continue our travels. If we did we would certainly stay at this location again.
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Sanborn, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2020
Property Manager
We didn't meet the "team" because we experienced no issues. None. It was perfect.
Property
This place is top-notch, high quality, completely furnished with everything imaginable. Even things we weren't expecting were furnished . . . fishing equipment, options for coffee makers, etc. The owners are meticulous in their planning. Even an assortment of brochures for activities. The location is awesome and within driving distance of fun stuff. We loved Custer! Hope to return next year!
View Property: French-Creek-Retreat
Pembroke Pines , US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with the team, no hiccups!
Property
It was amazing, we even got a few inches of snow. The temperature went down really quick and as soon as we turned on the heat the house was warm in minutes. Every morning we had visits from the chipmunks and deers. The house was very clean when we checked in. Would love to stay there again.
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Milford, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Very descriptive, and accommodating.
Property
Beautiful house, the owners provided everything anyone could need. Its located right in town, so many things to do near by.
View Property: Creekside-Gem
Worland, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Well, i would have to say good, i never talked to a person, all communication was through e-mail. We never saw anyone. Working through e-mail worked just fine.
Property
We will be planning on staying there again next year when we come over for our annual girls trip. it was must nicer than getting several hotel rooms. Perfect location. lots of room in the cottage for us to have our own space but share the main living area - dining room, kitchen, living room. Loved setting in the hot tub in the cool evening enjoying the darkness and the stars!
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Gaithersburg , US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deer-Haven