Guest Reviews

Sergeant Bluff, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Yankton, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy to work withemail communication great!
Property
It was beautiful and exceeded our expectations!
View Property: Miners-Hideaway
Worland, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022
Property Manager
Really no contact with the staff, booked on line, communicated via e-mail with the team. Always had real-time responses to questions. All good things.
Property
This is our second year in the Creekside-Gem. it is in a great location, close to the action and wineries. Lots of room for all 8 of us to hang out.
View Property: Creekside-Gem
Stewartville, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2022
Property Manager
We actually didn't have much interaction because we didn't really need anything. I did leave one message and it was promptly returned and all was good. Whole process from making a registration until leaving was as easy as you could ask for. No issues what so ever.
Property
It was great! Property was clean and just as it was represented, we had zero trouble with anything.
View Property: The-Trailside
Gaylord, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Easy and rapid response to e-mails
Property
We loved our stay at Granite Springs. It was beautiful and clean. We loved being surrounded by the woods. It was centrally located to all the tourist areas in the Black Hills. Highly recommend.
View Property: Granite-Springs
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property Manager
It was very easy to book with Rushmore Vacation Rentals.
Property
I absolutely loved the house and the location. Everything we needed as far as bedding, towels, kitchen items, cookware, grilling, outdoor space and refrigerator space was excellent.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
El Cajon, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to use Website. Quick response to questions for the host.
Property
Great location. Cute and very clean.
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
VICKSBURG, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2022
Property Manager
We didn't have any problems. I didn't talk with anyone directly, but texting and email were prompt.
Property
Lariat Cabin was conveniently located for all the activities we enjoyed-- visiting Mt. Rushmore, Needles Highway, Bear Country, Custer State Park, and more. The cabin was in a beautiful setting, and had all the amenities we wanted, and exceeded our expectations. Our family loved our time in the Black Hills! Thank you!
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Cottageville, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2022
Property Manager
Very nice!
Property
It was a wonderful place to stay. Back away from the road and very quiet.
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
State Center, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
Property Manager
They were very responsive to inquiries and questions.
Property
This is one of the best houses we have ever stayed in while on vacation. It was very clean, smelled great but not overwhelming, perfect location, very well stocked kitchen with quality appliances, dishes, and cookware.
View Property: Battle-Creek-Station
ONeill, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022
Property Manager
Very accommodating
Property
Close to town and off the main road a bit.
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2022
Property Manager
Lee Anne McDonald helped answer my (many) questions and did all she could to ensure a pleasant experience and stay. I also appreciated being able to access the cabin a bit earlier than posted check-in time.
Property
Honestly, I was pleasantly surprised. The pictures on VRBO do not do justice to the property and cabin. The Newton-Creek-Retreat had very spacious rooms and interior spaces. The kitchen was fantastic, especially given that three families were sharing the space and we were preparing food for everyone plus prepping for pre-wedding events. It was so helpful to have ample fridge and freezer space (2 - one upstairs and one downstairs) and laundry facilities. The walk in shower in the master suite was super nice for aging parents. All other bedrooms were very large and bathrooms ample. The large wrap-around deck was fantastic. We enjoyed using the on-deck gas fire pit, the grill, and the deck tables and chairs. The large green space in front of the cabin was excellent for us to spread out and for the children to run and play. We loved the fire pit area down by the stream - even though we never lit a fire there it was nice for members of our group to spread out. The little ones enjoyed floating "stick boats" in the creek. During the afternoon the cabin did get quite warm (because of no AC). For those of us who stayed at the cabin in the afternoon we were a bit toasty. However, we had extra fans and kept the windows and shades down in the daytime. Everything cooled off nicely in the evening.
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Excellent place for a family to stay! We have five boys and they loved being out in the countryside. The house also had great games for them to play (carpetball, beanbags, etc.). We loved eating outside together on the patio. Great peaceful place to stay and close to all the day time activities that we had planned.
View Property: Newton-Hideaway
Granbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The-Trailside
Winneconne, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
I emailed with Lee Ann and she was very responsive to the few questions I had. We also called when we got to the cabin as we had a question on the hot tub, and they were very helpful.
Property
A nice feature was the code to get into the cabin upon check-in. We had no trouble getting in and using the code our entire stay. ("contactless check-in and check-out"). The Lariat Cabin was perfect for our two families vacationing together. We each had our own space. It was nice to be able to cook our own meals. The location was ideal to all the things we wanted to see!
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
The staff were friendly and very responsive.
Property
We loved the cabin! The location was great, it was clean and had everything we needed.
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Henderson, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to make reservations and to check in to property. Very nice property.
Property
This property was in a great location. The house was very clean and well maintained with everything we needed for our stay. We had three couples and two of the couples had two kids each. It was the perfect size for us. We had plenty of space and everyone was comfortable.
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022
Property Manager
Very responsive, easy to contact
Property
The porch for family meals and hanging out was our favorite feature.
View Property: Deer-Haven
REDMOND, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022
Property Manager
Clean and well stocked.
Property
6 family staying at your property would be happy to stay again at this rental or other rentals you manage.
View Property: Battle-Creek-Station
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022
Property Manager
We arrived early and the cleaning crew was just finishing up. They let us put our food and stuff inside before our check in time so it could stay cold while we were on the ATV trails.
Property
Very nice place. We do multiple trips to the area every year. This is one of the very few places I would stay again. The only thing is the narrow driveway. Not too far from town and very peaceful. Close to ATV trails.
View Property: Newton-Hideaway
Wellington, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2022
Property Manager
I never really had to work with anyone. We booked online with ease, payments understood and taken when scheduled, and informative emails were received. It was easy!
Property
This was our 30th wedding anniversary trip and I searched forever to find the perfect place for us to stay and we definitely found it. Easy access to Keystone and Hill City, but the beauty of being in a mountain home. Even though it was just the 2 of us, the house would easily accommodate 8 people with comfort. Our stay was just perfect and we can't wait to stay again!! Thank you for helping make a special anniversary getaway even that more beautiful.
View Property: Battle-Creek-Station
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forest-Edge
Mason City, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
KANSAS CITY, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
The code that we received to open the front door did not work. I called and left a message with the staff after hours and received a call back in just a few minutes. They gave us a second code and we were in.
Property
We loved the house and property and location from town. We visited at the end of April, (off season). Overall a great place and great stay, I would say the entertainment system is far more complex than needed for a VRBO. Also watch your head on that front porch light, it scalped me twice.
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Sundance, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
Property Manager
They go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need for your stay. They are available for questions or information. They left a nicely organized folder on the table that explained everything we needed to know as well as giving us information on surrounding attractions, restaurants etc. It was all very well organized. Most of all we appreciated their friendliness and commitment to providing a positive experience during our holiday.
Property
This vacation rental was the most stress free rental experience we have found. They did a really nice job of communicating information about our stay before, during and after our vacation. The special little touches (like the Christmas tree) made us feel at home in our 'away from home' location. We will definitely use this company in the future.
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin