Guest Reviews

Park City, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Very prompt and knowledgeable with their properties.
Property
We enjoyed our 1 day stay with Saddle-Ridge. It had plenty of room, and a fire pit which we had planned to use until a severe storm came in. It has a hot tub as well as a gas grill which we didnt have a chance to use.
View Property: Saddle-Ridge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive to questions and accommodating to my request to check in a bit earlier. I will book directly through Rushmore Vacation Rentals next time and skip the VRBO site because you were so easy to work with!
Property
Great cabin, great amenities, great location!
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Robertsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2021
Property Manager
Correspondence was great. Emails were sent out in a timely manner and very detailed.
Property
We enjoyed staying. Property was well kept and clean. Loved the fact the kitchen was well stocked which made cooking a breeze. Location was great. We loved being able to watch the deer. Hope we can stay again!
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
Great to work with and cheaper to go through Rushmore Vacation Rentals website than VRBO.
Property
The Dakota Cabin was very clean and nice and we loved feeling like we were tucked away in a treehouse. Loved the central location in the Black Hills and the cozy, private, treehouse feel.
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
Rushmore Vacation Rentals was easy to work with and their property was just as pictured!
Property
Nice, clean home and amazing central location to visit Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, etc. It was so easy to get anywhere we wanted in the Hills from here and loved being close to Hill City restaurants and Prairie Berry winery.
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
West Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
Property Manager
We found the property on-line and had our initial questions answered promptly. From there, we received timely reminders and related information making our stay an absolute no-hassle experience.
Property
Granite Springs is a beautiful and well-appointed cabin located in a spacious and private setting. Centrally located between Custer and Hill City, it was the perfect base for our adventures in the Black Hills. The cabin really felt like home away from home. We especially enjoyed sitting out by the small pond to wind down each evening. We definitely would stay here again for a future Black Hills vacation.
View Property: Granite-Springs
Hill City, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent communication. Very professional and friendly.
Property
Just what wed hoped for! Convenient to everything and well suited to our needs (two adults). Clean, well equipped, super location.
View Property: The-Trailside
Ellsworth, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Everything was well explained in contact information. Checking in and out worked perfectly. Never needed to contact anyone with questions or problems.
Property
Cabin is very clean and updated. Location is fantastic. Easy to find yet away from everything. At the same time, town is close enough to easily make a quick trip. Location and the shower were great!
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
Mentor, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021
Property Manager
We had an issue with trying to set thermostat and made a call. Team member was friendly and helped us out.
Property
The home is clean with plenty of space and 3 full bathrooms. Great location.
View Property: Custer-Pines
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property Manager
My contact was via email and messages, but the responses were prompt and courteous.
Property
It was a wonderful stay. I had made the arrangements for my family and all of them were very favorably impressed. This was a lovely place to stay and the house was so clean. It was conveniently located to many things, yet had a nice out in the country feel to it.
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Andover, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property Manager
Smooth transaction with this rental everyone I worked with where kind and courteous.
Property
Our family of five loved the peaceful setting of this home and relaxing on the wrap around porch watching the deer and Turkeys graze through the property. The location was perfect for all of the adventures we took in we absolutely loved this home.
View Property: Granite-Springs
Worland, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to check in, easy to check out, beautiful locations.
Property
The Creekside-Gem is the perfect cabin for any time you need to get away and just enjoy the week or weekend. it is prefect located in the center of the Black Hills. We felt very safe at the Creekside-Gem.
View Property: Creekside-Gem
Laramie, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Really didn't have direct interaction. Their email correspondence was excellent
Property
All was great. Property was as advertised, easy checkin, quiet and clean. Superb property for four people.
View Property: The-Trailside
Granbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forest-Edge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property Manager
My only contact with the team was thru emails. Everything I needed to know was clearly spelled out making it easy to find the cabin and get checked in. Everything was great when we got there and had no issues the whole time while we were there. It made for a nice worry free vacation.
Property
My husband and I loved the Dakota Cabin. It was perfect for the 2 of us. We loved our coffee with a great view every morning on the patio. The cabin located right outside of hill city was in a perfect spot for everything we wanted to do while we were on vacation. When we came back tired at the end of the day it was nice to have a cozy spot just for the 2 of us. It was hard to leave when our trip was over, cant wait to visit again. Thank you!
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
McFarland, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2021
Property Manager
Didn't have any issues so I didn't interact with the staff much except for check in.
Property
Our family of 5 very much enjoyed staying at this cabin. It was warm and inviting with beautiful views of the sunset. Close to all the attractions in the area. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we could have needed. Hot tub was amazing to use in the evenings. There is no air conditioning so it was a little warm in the afternoons, but cooled down overnight with open windows.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Communication was very good.
Property
Beautiful property. 4 nice bedrooms. Lovely front veranda and beautiful patio in back with a fire pit and hot tub. It is located on a busy road so there is some traffic noise (we were there first weekend of Sturgis so I am sure that contributed). On the flip side - the central location and access to a main road was extremely convenient. Short drive to the grocery store and gas station. I would rent this property again without hesitation.
View Property: Ponderosa
Hurst, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Allowed me to change dates = very easy and friendly
Property
Ease of booking and loved the property! The deck was amazing!!
View Property: Deer-Haven
Arvada, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2021
Property Manager
We did everything online. I didn't really meet anyone, everthing was ready when we got there, no one bothered us. It was great.
Property
We enjoyed our time immensely! House is cozy, lovely deck with deer coming up to graze every evening. Amenities were great. 3 bathrooms are always helpful when you are having a family get together. A bedroom on the main floor is always a plus when you have some folks who don't do stairs well.
View Property: Deer-Haven
Nelson, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
I had to call for a request to possibly have a later check out time. One of our vehicles was involved in an accident with an elk the night before check-out. We were having difficulty finding a rental and a way back home for everyone. We were told that if needed, we could extend our stay on the property for awhile even though the property was booked for the night. The representative expressed concern for the accident. We were able to leave a little after check out time.
Property
Miners-Hideaway is an excellent property and accommodated all 12 members of our family. We enjoyed the privacy and beautiful views. The outdoor areas were a nice place to relax after a day of sightseeing. The loft is roomy and being from Nebraska and also Dallas Cowboy fans, we loved the decor. We will definitely book Miners-Hideaway again when we return to South Dakota.
View Property: Miners-Hideaway
Joliet, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
I only called once with a question and I received a prompt answer.
Property
Loved the property and hated to leave!!! The home was exactly what we wanted, close to all the Black Hills attractions but in a quiet location with amazing scenery when we returned in the evening. We loved the views from the large comfortable deck, especially in the morning. The fire pit was perfect for smores with our grandkids
View Property: Pine-Woods-Getaway
SHELDON, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed our time there!
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy, no stress experience. The communication by e-mail was prompt and clear.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very nicely decorated, clean, and spacious. A great place for an extended family. The location was great-easy to find, just a short way from Keystone, and close to the major attractions. The extra room is a great place for kids to have their own space. The kids also had fun waving at the train passengers every day.
View Property: Keystone-Crossing