Guest Reviews

Elkhorn, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2020
Property Manager
Communication was clear
Property
Home had everything we needed, price was reasonable, location was great.
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property Manager
If we had any questions, they responded right away and made very clear instructions. Super easy to book and very helpful
Property
I would definitely go back! Our stay was fabulous. The house was so beautiful and very clean! Great location as well! The hot tub was so nice and the interior of the house was beautiful. Couldnt have asked for a better location as well
View Property: Rhondavue
Wichita, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property Manager
We didnt have any contact outside of the reservation emails. The process was simple and a very good experience. The reservation process was smooth. The instructions were easy to follow and the checkout procedures were not overly cumbersome.
Property
We loved our time in South Dakota and The Trailside property contributed to our wonderful experience. The property was a very nice home in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood. We plan on returning to the Black Hills and would love to stay at this wonderful property again.
View Property: The-Trailside
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2020
Property Manager
They were very responsive to questions and concerns!
Property
We had a great time in the Rushmore area and Rushmore Vacation Rentals were very responsive and had great communication before and during our stay! We had a great stay at Red-Dog-Gulch-Cabin! Our 11 family members that stayed there, plus 2 extras that camped nearby and joined us for meals, had plenty of room and enjoyed our time. It's so nice to have a kitchen to prepare meals for ourselves. The fans upstairs helped blow the AC to the rest of the house, and opening the windows helped cool off the house when we first entered. We did bring extra fans which really helped in the kitchen! The ceiling fans were wonderful in the bedrooms!
View Property: Red-Dog-Gulch-Cabin
Minot, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
All my questions were answered in an honest, and timely manner!
Property
Incredible location- minutes from Hill City and many beautiful attractions. The home was very clean, stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware. The fire pit was a bonus as well as the Michelson trail just down the hill.
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Verona, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property Manager
Very minimal contact, but when I did have a question staff was responsive.
Property
We loved our stay in the Morris-1 cabin. Great location, clean and safe. Very quiet and comfortable. Thank you for having lots of hooks in the laundry/bathroom area! Thank you!
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-1
Smithwick, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-1
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2020
Property Manager
Other than booking and confirmation emails, the only communication we had was a call I put in right before our stay inquiring about coffee filters and towels. The member of your team I spoke to was very knowledgable, friendly and answered my questions right away. Excellent customer service, thank you!
Property
Morris Place Cabin 1 was the perfect vacation rental for our family of four! This was our fourth family trip out to the Black Hills and Custer State Park. We have stayed at other home rentals, the State Game Lodge and hotels, this was by far the best experience we have had for lodging and accommodations. We will definitely be recommending you to anyone we know heading to the Black Hills. We love the mix of vintage charm and modern features as well as the close proximity to Custer City, Stockade Lake and Custer State Park as well as other Black Hills attractions. The cabin was perfect, spotless and in the most quaint setting. We enjoyed watching the deer family roam throughout our stay and especially in the evening. We loved bird watching from the front deck. We appreciated all the little extras that were available to our family at the cabin that made our stay comfortable and relaxing. We utilized the kitchen, grill, dishes and cutlery, coffee pot, toaster and the fire-pit and accessories for making s'mores. It was wonderful to be able to cook for ourselves and have everything we needed at the cabin. We also greatly appreciated having use of the washer and dryer, especially after a long and dusty day hiking at Black Elk Peak. On top of it all, the cabin was wonderfully and thoughtfully decorated and came complete with a chess board, cribbage set and Farkle game--all things our family loves to do together. The whole setting encouraged family togetherness and we greatly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for your thoughtfulness, we hope to stay in this cabin again in the future and have already recommended it to another family looking to stay in the Black Hills later this summer. Five stars all the way!
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-1
Shiloh, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-1
BELLEVUE, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property Manager
Great, clean cabin with everything our family needed! Very responsive to emails both before arrival and during our stay.
Property
What a great place for our family of 4 to get away and enjoy the beautiful Black Hills while socially distancing! We loved to close proximity to Stockade Lake and Custer State Park. The cabin was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed. We had one small issue come up while we were staying, and they were quick to respond and assist us, wanting to make sure we were taken care of. We loved the outside fireplace and exploring the nearby stream and hills. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-1
Bridgewater, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2020
Property Manager
I didnt really need to contact anyone about the property, but I did have a question before I booked the cabin and my email was answered promptly.
Property
We absolutely loved staying at this cabin, we will definitely be repeat customers! I loved the covered porch, I spent hours sitting out there enjoying the view. This is an absolutely gorgeous property in a fantastic location. We had everything we needed and couldnt have enjoyed our stay any more!
View Property: Granite-Springs
Cresco, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2020
Property Manager
I called LeAnn a few times and she was incredibly helpful and professional. A very kind young man came to reprogram our door lock but I didn't catch his name.
Property
Wonderful stay, beautiful and clean home, the location fit our needs perfectly. The children most enjoyed the great covered porch and the beautiful big yard. I personally appreciated the fully stocked and spacious kitchen. Thank you, we'll be back!
View Property: Granite-Springs
CASPER, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2020
Property Manager
The entire process was so simple and easy, from booking to check-out! It took the work out of booking a vacation!
Property
This was the most incredible place we've stayed anywhere. Big enough to accommodate all the kids, on a property they enjoyed exploring, without bothering any neighbors! Great memories were made around the fire pit! And the hot tub was an extra nice luxury! This place is unbelievable! Perfectly located with proximity to all the Black Hills attractions and privacy to unwind and just enjoy each other. It's big enough to comfortably accommodate families of all sizes.
View Property: Ponderosa
Mankato, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2020
Property Manager
The team was very nice and quick to respond when we had questions.
Property
Everything was perfect. The home was clean and we had everything we needed.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Golden, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2019
Property Manager
Outside of email I didnt have a lot of interaction with any staff. I dont mind that at all. If I had questions they were answered quickly via email.
Property
Awesome time with the family. Thank you!!
View Property: Peaceful-Pines
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
The property manager was very prompt to answer all our questions.
Property
The home is very well furnished and comfortable. The property is beautiful and very private. We had 8 adults and there was room for everyone.
View Property: French-Creek-Retreat
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Irvine, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was handled promptly and well.
Property
Beautiful central location to everything. Very clean and exceptionally well furnished. It even has visiting deer!
View Property: Granite-Springs
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Super easy, great cabin, awesome experience
Property
Perfect location, very clean, cool property
View Property: Granite-Springs
Hastings , US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent customer service
Property
Amazing cabin
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-2
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
We had an issue with the dishwasher getting stuck, but they took care of it ASAP and apologized for the inconvenience to us. We felt that they were always available and willing to answer questions or deal with any concern or issue we have had.
Property
Storm Mountain #7 has become our home away from home in the Black Hills. The location can't be beat - right by Spring Creek, a mile from the grocery store, and very convenient to get to pretty much anywhere in the Black Hills. It's become a special family cabin for us.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
It was nice working with Lee Ann even though I never met her. I did call her a couple of times and she was very nice and helpful over the phone.
Property
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than the Keystone-Crossing house. Nice and big and open floor plan. The Kitchen was fully equipped with everything that we needed every day and especially the coffee pot. LOL
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
The members of the team were great. Lee Ann was who helped me. I emailed a few times before our stay with questions, Lee Ann was quick to respond. She even let us check in early. She made it nice and easy.
Property
There was 9 of us that stayed at the house during Sturgis week. The house was plenty big enough and is in a great location. Easy to find.
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
The members of the team were great. Lee Ann was who helped me. I emailed a few times before our stay with questions, Lee Ann was quick to respond. She even let us check in early. She made it nice and easy.
Property
There was 9 of us that stayed at the house during Sturgis week. The house was plenty big enough and is in a great location. Easy to find.
View Property: Keystone-Crossing