Guest Reviews

KANSAS CITY, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
The code that we received to open the front door did not work. I called and left a message with the staff after hours and received a call back in just a few minutes. They gave us a second code and we were in.
Property
We loved the house and property and location from town. We visited at the end of April, (off season). Overall a great place and great stay, I would say the entertainment system is far more complex than needed for a VRBO. Also watch your head on that front porch light, it scalped me twice.
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Sundance, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
Property Manager
They go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need for your stay. They are available for questions or information. They left a nicely organized folder on the table that explained everything we needed to know as well as giving us information on surrounding attractions, restaurants etc. It was all very well organized. Most of all we appreciated their friendliness and commitment to providing a positive experience during our holiday.
Property
This vacation rental was the most stress free rental experience we have found. They did a really nice job of communicating information about our stay before, during and after our vacation. The special little touches (like the Christmas tree) made us feel at home in our 'away from home' location. We will definitely use this company in the future.
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2022
Property Manager
Everything was pretty easy getting things set up
Property
It was very cozy and we loved the hut tub!
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great place! Home was very clean and well appointed. There is plenty of room to spread out and relax. We liked that it was close to town. Loved watching the deer and turkeys.
View Property: Custer-Pines
Sidney, NE, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property Manager
The staff was very quick to answer questions we had.
Property
It was a quiet and peaceful place.
View Property: Miners-Hideaway
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
Clear instructions and ease of booking.
Property
Thoughtful owners provided everything needed for a relaxing vacation. Appreciate the attention to detail and the seasonal decor.
View Property: The-Trailside
Hartford, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
We had a great time; the vacation rental property was great.
Property
We loved the area; easy to access and many things to do in the area.
View Property: Saddle-Ridge
Avon, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2021
Property Manager
The website and customer service was easy, friendly and helpful.
Property
Everything we needed was provided other than food, Everyone we communicated with was helpful and friendly. The cabin and property were very clean and comfortable. I do not sleep well away from home and I slept great in the bed. It was so comfortable and no body aches! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again if we are ever back in the area. Great location too!
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Park City, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Very prompt and knowledgeable with their properties.
Property
We enjoyed our 1 day stay with Saddle-Ridge. It had plenty of room, and a fire pit which we had planned to use until a severe storm came in. It has a hot tub as well as a gas grill which we didnt have a chance to use.
View Property: Saddle-Ridge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive to questions and accommodating to my request to check in a bit earlier. I will book directly through Rushmore Vacation Rentals next time and skip the VRBO site because you were so easy to work with!
Property
Great cabin, great amenities, great location!
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Robertsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2021
Property Manager
Correspondence was great. Emails were sent out in a timely manner and very detailed.
Property
We enjoyed staying. Property was well kept and clean. Loved the fact the kitchen was well stocked which made cooking a breeze. Location was great. We loved being able to watch the deer. Hope we can stay again!
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
Great to work with and cheaper to go through Rushmore Vacation Rentals website than VRBO.
Property
The Dakota Cabin was very clean and nice and we loved feeling like we were tucked away in a treehouse. Loved the central location in the Black Hills and the cozy, private, treehouse feel.
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
Rushmore Vacation Rentals was easy to work with and their property was just as pictured!
Property
Nice, clean home and amazing central location to visit Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, etc. It was so easy to get anywhere we wanted in the Hills from here and loved being close to Hill City restaurants and Prairie Berry winery.
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
West Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
Property Manager
We found the property on-line and had our initial questions answered promptly. From there, we received timely reminders and related information making our stay an absolute no-hassle experience.
Property
Granite Springs is a beautiful and well-appointed cabin located in a spacious and private setting. Centrally located between Custer and Hill City, it was the perfect base for our adventures in the Black Hills. The cabin really felt like home away from home. We especially enjoyed sitting out by the small pond to wind down each evening. We definitely would stay here again for a future Black Hills vacation.
View Property: Granite-Springs
Hill City, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent communication. Very professional and friendly.
Property
Just what wed hoped for! Convenient to everything and well suited to our needs (two adults). Clean, well equipped, super location.
View Property: The-Trailside
Ellsworth, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Everything was well explained in contact information. Checking in and out worked perfectly. Never needed to contact anyone with questions or problems.
Property
Cabin is very clean and updated. Location is fantastic. Easy to find yet away from everything. At the same time, town is close enough to easily make a quick trip. Location and the shower were great!
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
Mentor, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021
Property Manager
We had an issue with trying to set thermostat and made a call. Team member was friendly and helped us out.
Property
The home is clean with plenty of space and 3 full bathrooms. Great location.
View Property: Custer-Pines
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property Manager
My contact was via email and messages, but the responses were prompt and courteous.
Property
It was a wonderful stay. I had made the arrangements for my family and all of them were very favorably impressed. This was a lovely place to stay and the house was so clean. It was conveniently located to many things, yet had a nice out in the country feel to it.
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Andover, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property Manager
Smooth transaction with this rental everyone I worked with where kind and courteous.
Property
Our family of five loved the peaceful setting of this home and relaxing on the wrap around porch watching the deer and Turkeys graze through the property. The location was perfect for all of the adventures we took in we absolutely loved this home.
View Property: Granite-Springs
Worland, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to check in, easy to check out, beautiful locations.
Property
The Creekside-Gem is the perfect cabin for any time you need to get away and just enjoy the week or weekend. it is prefect located in the center of the Black Hills. We felt very safe at the Creekside-Gem.
View Property: Creekside-Gem
Laramie, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Really didn't have direct interaction. Their email correspondence was excellent
Property
All was great. Property was as advertised, easy checkin, quiet and clean. Superb property for four people.
View Property: The-Trailside
Granbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forest-Edge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property Manager
My only contact with the team was thru emails. Everything I needed to know was clearly spelled out making it easy to find the cabin and get checked in. Everything was great when we got there and had no issues the whole time while we were there. It made for a nice worry free vacation.
Property
My husband and I loved the Dakota Cabin. It was perfect for the 2 of us. We loved our coffee with a great view every morning on the patio. The cabin located right outside of hill city was in a perfect spot for everything we wanted to do while we were on vacation. When we came back tired at the end of the day it was nice to have a cozy spot just for the 2 of us. It was hard to leave when our trip was over, cant wait to visit again. Thank you!
View Property: Dakota-Cabin