Guest Reviews

McFarland, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2021
Property Manager
Didn't have any issues so I didn't interact with the staff much except for check in.
Property
Our family of 5 very much enjoyed staying at this cabin. It was warm and inviting with beautiful views of the sunset. Close to all the attractions in the area. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we could have needed. Hot tub was amazing to use in the evenings. There is no air conditioning so it was a little warm in the afternoons, but cooled down overnight with open windows.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Communication was very good.
Property
Beautiful property. 4 nice bedrooms. Lovely front veranda and beautiful patio in back with a fire pit and hot tub. It is located on a busy road so there is some traffic noise (we were there first weekend of Sturgis so I am sure that contributed). On the flip side - the central location and access to a main road was extremely convenient. Short drive to the grocery store and gas station. I would rent this property again without hesitation.
View Property: Ponderosa
Hurst, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Allowed me to change dates = very easy and friendly
Property
Ease of booking and loved the property! The deck was amazing!!
View Property: Deer-Haven
Arvada, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2021
Property Manager
We did everything online. I didn't really meet anyone, everthing was ready when we got there, no one bothered us. It was great.
Property
We enjoyed our time immensely! House is cozy, lovely deck with deer coming up to graze every evening. Amenities were great. 3 bathrooms are always helpful when you are having a family get together. A bedroom on the main floor is always a plus when you have some folks who don't do stairs well.
View Property: Deer-Haven
Nelson, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
I had to call for a request to possibly have a later check out time. One of our vehicles was involved in an accident with an elk the night before check-out. We were having difficulty finding a rental and a way back home for everyone. We were told that if needed, we could extend our stay on the property for awhile even though the property was booked for the night. The representative expressed concern for the accident. We were able to leave a little after check out time.
Property
Miners-Hideaway is an excellent property and accommodated all 12 members of our family. We enjoyed the privacy and beautiful views. The outdoor areas were a nice place to relax after a day of sightseeing. The loft is roomy and being from Nebraska and also Dallas Cowboy fans, we loved the decor. We will definitely book Miners-Hideaway again when we return to South Dakota.
View Property: Miners-Hideaway
Joliet, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
I only called once with a question and I received a prompt answer.
Property
Loved the property and hated to leave!!! The home was exactly what we wanted, close to all the Black Hills attractions but in a quiet location with amazing scenery when we returned in the evening. We loved the views from the large comfortable deck, especially in the morning. The fire pit was perfect for smores with our grandkids
View Property: Pine-Woods-Getaway
SHELDON, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed our time there!
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy, no stress experience. The communication by e-mail was prompt and clear.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very nicely decorated, clean, and spacious. A great place for an extended family. The location was great-easy to find, just a short way from Keystone, and close to the major attractions. The extra room is a great place for kids to have their own space. The kids also had fun waving at the train passengers every day.
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Granbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
Staff responded promptly to minor maintenance issue.
Property
Excellent rental property, well equipped, wifi worked well, Direct TV worked well, staff responded promptly to minor maintenance issues, beds were very comfortable.
View Property: The-Trailside
Nortonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Great communication.
Property
Highly recommend this property!
View Property: Miners-Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication
Property
Close to utv trails, Mount Rushmore and Custer state park. But still felt like staying in wilderness
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The cottage was well equipped and spacious for our group of 8. (4 adults and 4 kids). The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was great, central to a lot of the black hills activities. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Orange City, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
We had a great experience with the team.
Property
We had a great stay. Was very clean and was a great set up. We also liked the location.
View Property: Granite-Springs
Sioux falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Amazing family experience! We had 3 families stay; two families had 2 kids each, then another couple with an older child. Perfect house set up for us! The stream was a blast for the kids! So much space inside and outside the home! Wonderful vacation in the hills :)
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Zelienople, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Property Manager
Very polite and helpful
Property
It was a great place to enjoy the black hills
View Property: Creekside-Gem
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
It was a lovely stay! Excellent location, only a couple minutes drive from the main road in Custer with lots of food and shopping options. We spent lots of time at Custer State Park which wasn't too far either. We loved that there were 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. This was an extended family trip and we had lots of space for privacy with a living room upstairs and downstairs, a balcony, and an outdoor sitting area downstairs. The kids table and chairs was a really nice touch too! If you have little ones like we did, the stairs were a little bit of a concern (but definitely not a fault of the property, of course), but it is something to think about when booking! We watched them carefully and blocked it off with furniture but there is no door.
View Property: Custer-Pines
Holland, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Never really talked with anyone.
Property
Absolutely loved this cabin. Would recommend to anyone who is wanting to do tact trails, and all the parks and monuments.
View Property: Lariat-Cabin
Crozier, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property Manager
Easy reservation process and check in/check out was very simple.
Property
Very enjoyable stay. Peaceful and relaxing.
View Property: Saddle-Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Leann and the maintenance man was great. I had a car issue and they did everything they could to help. Very friendly and they checked in with me the next morning to make sure I was up and running again. Answered all my questions before the trip and during. Best service I have ever received.
Property
Stay was fantastic. Cabin was fantastic my kids loved it. Stayed cool the whole time ever though it was 90 and over in heat range outside. Best vacation ever.
View Property: Granite-Springs
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021
Property Manager
Any questions I had were handled in a timely manner by email.
Property
We had a great family vacation at Custer Pines. The house was nice and roomy. Will be back again.
View Property: Custer-Pines
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property Manager
We had one issue where our key code didn't work. We were able to get in with a physical key, but the team quickly came by and fixed it the next morning. Our power also went out for 3 hours right at the beginning of the trip because of the storms, but our call was promptly answered and she reported the outage to us. The flashlight bulb could do with changing.
Property
Very lovely. It overlooks the valley and it feels isolated even though there are other homes pretty near by and a city near by. The propane fire pit was perfect on the cooler nights. Will definitely keep in mind for our next stay out there.
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
Menomonee Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2021
Property Manager
The Stewarts-Cabin was the perfect fit for our family. The responsiveness was great for my early questions.
Property
This cabin fit our family of five well. We have an 8, 6 & 1.5 year olds and the one bedroom worked perfectly for them while my wife and I took the other. Kitchen was a good size for making meals so we didn't have to go out much. The other aspect to this great cabin was it's location to so much to do. Plus the grocery store is down the street with fair prices and everything you could need.
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Wabasha, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent experience! Location was perfect and the house is beautiful.
Property
We enjoyed the back patio gas fire pit. Love being close to the Mickelson trail and walking distance to town. Brand new and clean upon arrival. Will stay again!
View Property: Forest-Edge
Olathe, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
Didn't have direct voice communications with the team, but the email communication was perfectly adequate. Easy check in and check out. This is the second time renting a house in the Black Hills through Rushmore Vacation Rentals. The experience has been excellent.
Property
The overall experience at the house was excellent. Lots of room for a family, great views of the mountains and woods. The house was cleaned very well. Lots of towels and pillows. Washer and dryer were great. Loved the living room and basement. The deck was huge with wonderful views. Conveniently located just south of Custer and short drives to all the major attractions. We loved the house and would highly recommend it for a great stay in the Black Hills.
View Property: Deer-Haven
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive and friendly, I appreciated the willingness to work with us with a request.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Hill City and this home was a great base for our adventures. It was warm during our stay but cool nights, opening windows and an extra fan cooled things down rapidly. Great central location, clean, well stocked, worked great for our family of 5. Our teenagers loved having their own space! Thank you!
View Property: The-Trailside