Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Property Manager
Lee Ann was great to work with. Anytime we had questions she got right back to us.
Property
Trailside Cottage was lovely, everything we needed was there. Location was wonderful and we really loved the layout of the cottage. We will certainly try and come back to this beautiful cottage next fall.
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
My contact was only with Lee Ann McDonald. She was always very helpful, courteous and responded to any of my questions or concerns very quickly.
Property
The house was everything that we thought it would be! The location was great and the neighborhood was very nice and very quiet. The house was very comfortable and had a very nice layout. All the rooms where nice for the fit of two people staying in them and all of the furniture and beds were comfortable - even the pillows! Having stayed in the northern Hills area for over 10 years every year, it was so nice to be centrally located where all the great attractions of the Black Hills are so close!
View Property: Park-Creek-Place
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Rushmore Vacation Rentals. I will refer them to anyone planning a vacation in the Black Hills. They were friendly and fast. Rushmore Vacation Rentals went above and beyond to make our vacation great.
Property
We stayed at Keystone Crossing and the home had more than enough room. The home was clean and had all the amenities you need. WE were located right outside of Keystone and its a great location for all your Black Hills attractions. PS Loved the wild turkeys and deer in the yard every morning.
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable, clean and convenient place. It was well stocked with paper towels, toilet paper, soap, etc. Beds were comfortable. The location was great. The bikes were a big plus for us. We will definitely recommend this place to others. One small suggestion--a dresser in the loft to put clothes away during the stay.
View Property: The-Trailside
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent!! they answered all our questions, were very helpful with our needs, returned phone calls promptly.
Property
Excellent!! We were blown away by how nice the property and house are. The area is beautiful (Hermosa) and full of wildlife and nice homes. The location was perfect for our agenda. Would recommend the property to everyone.
View Property: South-Hills-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great Very Helpful...
Property
We had a Great Family vacation here, house was a great central location for each days adventures. There were 10 of us that stayed here 8 Adults, and 2 kids plenty of room for us. The House has a great set up, loved the master bath shower. Big patio out back over looking the hay field deer our there at all times of the day. Fire ring came in handy for the late night fire and smores.. thanks for the great time.
View Property: Meadow`s-Edge
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
The first time I emailed about a home I had found I heard right back in a very short time that the home wasn't available but they had suggestions on other properties that were. When I called in needing the place the next day they were very helpful and friendly and I quickly had a place to stay.
Property
Evans-Dacha was a beautiful home with wonderful furnishings! The beds were very comfortable. The location was far enough outside of town to enjoy the country and peacefulness but close enough for driving to site see, shop and do wine tasting. The wildlife was amazing. Deer and turkeys every morning and evening! Such a pretty area and would have loved to of had our grandchildren along to have seen the wildlife and to of been able to rock hunt in the hills! Great all the way around!
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Loved the property easy access to everything beautiful views and peaceful
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Any inquiry I made was responded to in a very timely manner and very professional.
Property
It was a great stay. The convenience to so many places we wanted to visit in the hills was great. I was a little concerned about the close proximity to the highway traffic but that concerned was unfounded. We did not notice the noise at all. We are planning a wedding in June and will definitely keep this as a destination for the family lodging. Thank you for making it easy to make many great family memories.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Had one issue with house and Lee Ann fixed it immediately. She was great to work with. Very honest as we lost a ring of sentimental value and she contacted us and sent it to us right away. Her knowledge of property and area was instrumental in picking this property for our vacation. Can't thank her enough for being so nice and patient with me.
Property
Awesome house for 15 adults during Sturgis Bike Week. House was more than expected. Pics don't tell the story. Big enough so we did not feel on top of each other. Family of deer in yard every day. Minutes from Mount Rushmore, Iron Mountain Hwy, Needles Hwy, and Custer State park. Location was perfect. If we could, we would purchase this house. Loved It!!!
View Property: The-Anchorage
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rhondavue
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The Evans-Dacha property was fantastic and met the needs of our 8-person family. The five "deer" greeters around the property were very friendly and courteous. We loved that we were secluded and surrounded by nature but yet so close to such attractions like Jewel Cave, Custer National Park, Sylvan Lake and the Needles Hwy. Even Mt. Rushmore wasn't too terribly far. Thank you for a wonderful stay! The Roberts and Jones Families
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
They were wonderful and so helpful!
Property
LOVED LOVED LOVED this cabin. Perfect for this family of 6. The beds, layout, kitchen, everything was wonderful and beyond what we expected. It's going to be hard to beat this cabin!
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Fast and friendly, took care of any questions quickly.
Property
Very nice house. Close to all the major attractions, and within easy walking distance of downtown shops and eateries.
View Property: Park-Creek-Place
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
Setting this vacation up with Rushmore rentals was easy the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Property
The home was everything we hoped for and more. We were there with 5 grandkids and never felt on top of each other. The views were great and close enough to town for a quick trip to the grocery store. Yes we will definitely stay here again!
View Property: Aspen-Hill
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and helpful and our problem was fixed immediately!
Property
Stayed in July 2016 Our family had a fabulous time at Evans-Dacha. The cabin is beautiful and had everything we needed. The kitchen was very, very, nice and well supplied for cooking. All rooms were decorated in a rustic theme and were very clean. The bathrooms had plenty of towels etc. The beds were extremely comfortable. We spent most of our time on the lovely deck watching the wildlife. In fact we always ate on the deck. There was a large hill behind the cabin to climb and a fort for the kids to explore. The fire pit was a hit and we enjoyed that many times as well. The cabin is not far from all the sites and things to do in the Black Hills. We are already planning our next trip to Evans-Dacha. Can't say enough good things about it.
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was a pleasure to work with
Property
Aspen Hill is a gem. Well situated in the Black Hills making it easy to enjoy all the attractions in the area. The house is gorgeous, with all that one needs to make a vacation comfortable. Our family enjoyed our stay there and highly recommend it.
View Property: Aspen-Hill
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Our vacation to the Black Hills would not have been possible without the assistance of the helpful staff. I was treated with respect and the extremely helpful staff was more than I expected.
Property
The cabin was extraordinarily clean and well furnished. Many details were attended to such as spices to cook, extra linens, a grill and plenty of dishes to be able to eat in as often as we wished. The location was tucked into a quiet neighborhood and very secure. We loved it!
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Park-Creek-Place
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and answered all of my questions
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay at this home. Easy to get to and very quiet and relaxing.
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
The Rushmore rental was very responsive to all my emails and were very friendly when I spoke with them or had any issues.
Property
The property was perfect! There were 7 of us, two families. Having bedrooms on separate floors really gave us our space and the kids did great sleeping in the loft. It might be nice to have a bunk in the loft (full/twin) to sleep more kids. The property was beautiful with lots of green grass and a stream. lots of space for the kids to play. The kitchen was huge and well stocked. We cooked dinner every night which was fun. The location was ideal. Super close to Hill City and near all the fun attractions the Black Hills had to offer.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
Easy to work with and very helpful.
Property
My husband, his brother, and his wife have spent 5 days here. We have thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is lovely. What a view you have. We have seen a lot of Gods beautiful handiwork and enjoyed it.
View Property: South-Hills-Retreat