Guest Reviews

Manchester, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dakota-Cabin
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2020
Property Manager
Rental process was easy. All online. Liked that 1/2 of the payment was due at Rental and other 1/2 due 2 weeks before arrival (instead of whole payment at once). We rented our Cabin in June for a September arrival and liked that we had until July 30 to cancel with refund. (especially when traveling with other couples who all have things going on). Got email with door code, found Cabin with no problems. Easy.
Property
3 couples stayed in the Cabin and enough room for all of us with 1 bed in Loft and 2 Bedrooms. We cooked all our meals in, kitchen fully stocked, also used the Gas Grill. Decor was nice in the Cabin. Used the hot-tub and found the property Clean on arrival. Also was a stackable washer/dryer and a few tide pods for anyone wanting to do a quick load. We had some confusion about having enough towels but finally figured out the extra towels were under the sinks in bathrooms. We would stay again.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Great rental and great staff to work with.
Property
Perfect center location to all attractions and very clean and roomie place to stay
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Granite-Springs
Woodland , US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
I had several questions I needed answered prior to arriving at our vacation. Lee Ann was great about returning my emails.
Property
French Creek retreat is a beautiful home in a beautiful setting! The home was obviously professionally decorated and extremely comfortable for our family reunion. It is the kind of place you wish you could actually live full-time. The house is only a few miles outside of Custer and close to everything. I have stayed at mini vacation rentals in the past, but this one exceeded them all! It was beautiful, comfortable, and located close to everything. It was immaculately clean! It provided a private and peaceful escape from the real world. The grounds were lovely and well-maintained. There was literally nothing more I couldve hoped for!
View Property: French-Creek-Retreat
Edgewood, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
I made a call for a question and had a prompt return and answer. Very nice individual and knowledgeable. Solved my question in the first response.
Property
We had a great stay and experience. The pictures of the home were up to date and accurate. The property is about 1.5 miles down a gravel road. We backed up to the forest and there was plenty of exploring for the kids. We would defiantly stay at this location again. Central and easy to get to all major locations.
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Pendleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
We did not have any direct interaction with a team member, though a question I made via email was answered promptly, which was appreciated.
Property
Remote check-in offered due to COVID, which was much appreciated. All went well with placing the reservation and check-in and out. Cabins were adorable, well cleaned and location was very convenient to all of the attractions; Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State Park were we spent most of our time hiking. We are newly retired and likely will likely not return to the area as we continue our travels. If we did we would certainly stay at this location again.
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Sanborn, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2020
Property Manager
We didn't meet the "team" because we experienced no issues. None. It was perfect.
Property
This place is top-notch, high quality, completely furnished with everything imaginable. Even things we weren't expecting were furnished . . . fishing equipment, options for coffee makers, etc. The owners are meticulous in their planning. Even an assortment of brochures for activities. The location is awesome and within driving distance of fun stuff. We loved Custer! Hope to return next year!
View Property: French-Creek-Retreat
Pembroke Pines , US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with the team, no hiccups!
Property
It was amazing, we even got a few inches of snow. The temperature went down really quick and as soon as we turned on the heat the house was warm in minutes. Every morning we had visits from the chipmunks and deers. The house was very clean when we checked in. Would love to stay there again.
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Milford, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Very descriptive, and accommodating.
Property
Beautiful house, the owners provided everything anyone could need. Its located right in town, so many things to do near by.
View Property: Creekside-Gem
Worland, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
Well, i would have to say good, i never talked to a person, all communication was through e-mail. We never saw anyone. Working through e-mail worked just fine.
Property
We will be planning on staying there again next year when we come over for our annual girls trip. it was must nicer than getting several hotel rooms. Perfect location. lots of room in the cottage for us to have our own space but share the main living area - dining room, kitchen, living room. Loved setting in the hot tub in the cool evening enjoying the darkness and the stars!
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Gaithersburg , US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deer-Haven
Avon, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Leann was wonderful. We called as the propane tanks were empty and she brought us 3 new ones in no time!
Property
This property is great! Everything else was great.......close to Hill City and Deerfield Lake which provided some excellent fishing! Plenty of space for our 6 adults and 5 kids. We absolutely loved the outdoor space and wrap around deck. Nothing better than sitting outside and enjoying the views and peacefulness of the Black Hills. Had deer in the yard every night.
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Smithville , US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2020
Property Manager
I dind't have to work with anyone other than the initial email which was very clear.
Property
We loved the cabin. It was supplied with everything we needed. The location was close to several great restaurants in Custer and a short drive from all the major attractions the area has to offer. Highly recommend staying here!
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Scandia, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Lee Ann was so helpful and polite. I greatly appreciated her responses and for making our stay so great.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect to the surrounding sites, convenient little grocery store in town, a grassy area for the kids to play, a large well stocked kitchen, a relaxing hot tub next to a stream, we saw deer on the hill/mountain behind the cottage. It was the perfect get away.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
great
Property
wonderful property
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Lone Jack, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2020
Property Manager
I had no problems. Messages and information came from management as expected.
Property
The property is lovely. It was stocked with items we needed, the beds were comfortable, the space was very useable and the views were amazing.we had deer grazing by the deck the first morning we were there and we saw them every evening.
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-2
Marquette, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2020
Property Manager
Efficient and good communication
Property
We really enjoyed staying in this cabin. It was so much better than what I expected because you never know what you are renting until you get there. It is very clean, very quiet, and it is a great location to Custer State Park and other surrounding areas. We loved it and hope to be back.
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-1
AURORA, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
We really didn't have any issues but when we called to ask one question, the person was knowledgeable and helpful. Also, the process and communication were good overall prior to our stay.
Property
Great property and we had a blast in the area. We can't wait to come back. This cabin was awesome. It was probably the best stocked rental we've ever stayed in. Everything you could possible need was there. It was clean, well maintained, and in a beautiful location.
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-2
St Louis, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was seem less. Super easy to check-in because communication was great.
Property
We enjoyed our family time together in this house. The location was fantastic.
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Denver, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
LeeAnn was great. Very responsive, and it was a seamless experience.
Property
Absolutely loved it. The cabin is perfect for 2 families. The outdoor deck is very spacious, the serenity of being on several acres and seeing all the wildlife. The kids loved the fire pit, and the place was really well maintained.
View Property: Pine-Woods-Getaway
Emmetsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to work with and kept me well informed.
Property
We loved this cabin. Everything was right there and in perfect working order. There is something for everyone in this cabin with the firepits, hot tub, ping pong table and all the other ammentities. Cabin was located in the heart of everything to do and we will definitely be back in the future!
View Property: Ponderosa
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Newton-Creek-Retreat
Calamus, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7