Guest Reviews

Katie
Lees Summit, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
I was in contact with both Lee Ann, our reservation/check in help, and with a member of the cleaning crew who stopped by to update the key code on the lock. Lee Ann was prompt to reply to my requests by email prior to our stay, and when I called her the day we checked in due to our code not working, she answered immediately and helped us get a new code. The cleaning team member stopped by to update the code and was very welcoming and kind. We had an issue with a drain clogging, and after we called Lee Ann, she sent someone to deal with it and it was taken care of while we were out sightseeing. Both folks were a delight to interact with and made our stay easy.
Property
We've stayed at several other vacation rentals, and this cabin is on the top of our list of favorites! It was right by the highway, which at first concerned me because of the traffic noise, but that really wasn't an issue, and we LOVED the convenience - so easy to get anywhere in the area for sightseeing (Crazy Horse, 1880 train ride from Hill City to Keystone, Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park and Sylvan Lake, and even a day trip to see Wall Drug and the Badlands). The parking space was great, the one-level entrance and main floor bedroom/bathroom was great for the elderly in our party who needed handicap accessibility. The cabin was impeccably cleaned and we loved the rustic decor - but mostly we loved the simplicity so there was room for us to make it our own home for a few days. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed, the bathrooms had plenty of towels, and we even enjoyed some of the movies they had available. One of our favorite things was the washer and dryer - so nice to have! The hot tub was terrific, the bathrooms super spacious, and the beds all comfy. We enjoyed using the outdoor grill and having dinner on the patio. Our visit was amazing - we loved every bit of it and hope we can come back soon. My only request would be to add on 2 more bedrooms so we can bring more of our family with us next time! :) Thank you for the great service!
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Cynthia
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication, fast response time via email
Property
Loved the property and overall experience, highly recommend
View Property: Lakeside-Cabin
Dawn
Delaware Water Gap, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
Loved EVERYTHING about the cabin and property!!! Great location for all adventures. Will definitely stay at Storm Mountain when I visit South Dakota again.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Tarin
East Bethel, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
I was very happy with the communication and quick response from Lee Ann. She helped answer any questions I needed and really made the trip smooth and stress free. Especially helped after a very long day of driving!
Property
The property was so beautiful! I was actually surprised at the awesome location, how clean the home was, and the amazing views out the back door. This was one of the best properties I booked for my 10 day roadtrip. We really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: South-Hills-Retreat
Rachel
Eagan, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
The team was fantastic. All questions and inquiries were responded to in a reasonable time and everyone was very friendly.
Property
The cottage was great! It's exactly as shown in all photos. We've already recommended to family. The kitchen was very well equipped - We only ate out twice during our 6 day stay. All utensils and amenities were in great working order. The beds were very comfortable.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Brian
Rock Valley, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
They were very helpful and friendly!
Property
Beautiful cabin in a beautiful setting! The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. Thanks!
View Property: Granite-Springs
Deb
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
All communication with all members of the team was handled in a timely and professional manner.
Property
This house was beautiful, comfortable, and very well-stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for sharing this home with us!
View Property: Rhondavue
Lee & Harriet
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy-D
Morales & Escarcega families
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Buffalo-Barn
EJ & BJ
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Amanda
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spruce-Cabin-Condo
Janice & Tom
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The-Trailside-Loft
Dennis
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The-Trailside-Cottage
Nancy & Bryce
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine-Cabin-Condo
Gale and Mark
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
It was so easy to make this reservation, and questions were answered quickly by the knowledgeable, friendly staff.
Property
I hesitate to write a glowing review as I hate for others to occupy this house, however our stay here was magical. We stayed over Christmas 8 people total. The size and quality of the house was fantastic. The scenery was indescribably beautiful. The kitchen was amazingly well outfitted enough for us to prepare a complete turkey and ham Christmas dinner. The price was an astounding value. We hope to utilize this wonderful place again. Thank you RVR staff for a family Christmas that we will always treasure!
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Eve
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had a great trip to South Dakota and this house was perfect! Everything was clean, the family room was nice and open and the grounds were beautiful!
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Cody
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Our experience was great. The process was very convenient
Property
We had a great time at the cabin. The place is amazing and fit our big family perfectly. The forest is right behind you but the access to town is less then a mile away.
View Property: Meadow`s-Edge
Betty and Dennis
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Property Manager
Lee Ann was great to work with. Anytime we had questions she got right back to us.
Property
Trailside Cottage was lovely, everything we needed was there. Location was wonderful and we really loved the layout of the cottage. We will certainly try and come back to this beautiful cottage next fall.
Mike
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
My contact was only with Lee Ann McDonald. She was always very helpful, courteous and responded to any of my questions or concerns very quickly.
Property
The house was everything that we thought it would be! The location was great and the neighborhood was very nice and very quiet. The house was very comfortable and had a very nice layout. All the rooms where nice for the fit of two people staying in them and all of the furniture and beds were comfortable - even the pillows! Having stayed in the northern Hills area for over 10 years every year, it was so nice to be centrally located where all the great attractions of the Black Hills are so close!
View Property: Park-Creek-Place
Alan
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Rushmore Vacation Rentals. I will refer them to anyone planning a vacation in the Black Hills. They were friendly and fast. Rushmore Vacation Rentals went above and beyond to make our vacation great.
Property
We stayed at Keystone Crossing and the home had more than enough room. The home was clean and had all the amenities you need. WE were located right outside of Keystone and its a great location for all your Black Hills attractions. PS Loved the wild turkeys and deer in the yard every morning.
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Marlene
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable, clean and convenient place. It was well stocked with paper towels, toilet paper, soap, etc. Beds were comfortable. The location was great. The bikes were a big plus for us. We will definitely recommend this place to others. One small suggestion--a dresser in the loft to put clothes away during the stay.
View Property: The-Trailside
Adaire
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent!! they answered all our questions, were very helpful with our needs, returned phone calls promptly.
Property
Excellent!! We were blown away by how nice the property and house are. The area is beautiful (Hermosa) and full of wildlife and nice homes. The location was perfect for our agenda. Would recommend the property to everyone.
View Property: South-Hills-Retreat
Tyler
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great Very Helpful...
Property
We had a Great Family vacation here, house was a great central location for each days adventures. There were 10 of us that stayed here 8 Adults, and 2 kids plenty of room for us. The House has a great set up, loved the master bath shower. Big patio out back over looking the hay field deer our there at all times of the day. Fire ring came in handy for the late night fire and smores.. thanks for the great time.
View Property: Meadow`s-Edge
Sharon
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
The first time I emailed about a home I had found I heard right back in a very short time that the home wasn't available but they had suggestions on other properties that were. When I called in needing the place the next day they were very helpful and friendly and I quickly had a place to stay.
Property
Evans-Dacha was a beautiful home with wonderful furnishings! The beds were very comfortable. The location was far enough outside of town to enjoy the country and peacefulness but close enough for driving to site see, shop and do wine tasting. The wildlife was amazing. Deer and turkeys every morning and evening! Such a pretty area and would have loved to of had our grandchildren along to have seen the wildlife and to of been able to rock hunt in the hills! Great all the way around!
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Nancy
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Loved the property easy access to everything beautiful views and peaceful