Guest Reviews

New Munich, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
All the communication was great and quick!
Property
We loved out stay. It was perfect for our family to each have their own room and to be able to make some food at the house and be close to everything. I would definately come back and recommend it to others.
View Property: Peaceful-Pines
Herndon, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly response to our questions.
Property
A great cabin to stay in. Plenty of room for the 10 of us including room for the kids to play. We were able to stock the kitchen and prepare meals for our daily adventures. Looking forward to staying again.
View Property: Rhondavue
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property Manager
I loved staying in an old log cabin on a quiet road. Deer in the front yard, hearing the stream at night while watching the stars. It was a perfect peaceful vacation spot.
Property
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-1
Coal Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-2
Sioux Falls , US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Buffalo-Barn
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
We emailed the company a couple times about check in/out times. Replies were prompt and friendly. We felt like they did whatever they could to make our stay great.
Property
We LOVED this cabin. The location is fantastic and is right outside of Custer State Park and a few min drive into Custer. We had family staying in the Stockade Lake campground and this was about a mile away which was perfect. Stockade Lake is right across the highway and is beautiful. The cabin is located at the end of a road and looks out into a gorgeous meadow and forest. We regularly saw wildlife right outside the front door. The cabin is well maintained, spacious, and very comfortable. We loved the whole experience and would definitely like to come back in the future.
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-2
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
The team was easy to work with. They let us check in several hours early, and since we had zero problems with the lodgings on our trip, we never had to call them.
Property
What more can be said? I have already recommended this cabin and the property in general to several friends, and hope to bring my family back in a couple of years. One of the best vacations we've ever had, thanks in no small part to the cabin and property.
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-1
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Buffalo-Barn
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property Manager
RVR has been very easy to work with both times we used them. No complaints.
Property
The kitchen includes a griddle, toaster, waffle iron, etc. We probably would have planned to use them if we knew they were available. Had no idea the kitchen would be so well stocked!
View Property: Miners-Hideaway
Porter, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
We did everything online there was no need to contact anyone. Everything was perfect!
Property
We would definitely recommend this property to others,
View Property: The-Trailside-Cottage
Laramie, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
Highly professional, accommodating, personal touch above and beyond!!
Property
The modern conveniences but rustic feel of the cabin was very appealing and we had a great stay. The hosts were awesome and everything exceeded our expectations.
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2017
Property Manager
The people with whom I dealt were gracious and helpful. All our communications were prompt & friendly.
Property
It was one of the best VRBO experiences I have had. Can't wait to go back!
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-2
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
As good an experience as I have had. THANK YOU.
Property
My previous "we'll be back", says it all.
View Property: Morris-Place-Cabin-2
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
So easy! Everything was done online or via email. I did leave a voicemail after hours requesting a late checkout and the staff was very accommodating and got back to me very promptly.
Property
We had the best time staying at the lakeside cabin! Such a stunning location full of wildlife! The cabin is clean and cozy and greatly exceeded our expectations! Would love to come back And spend more time here!
View Property: Lakeside-Cabin
Edmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
We have used VRBO before and the folks with Rushmore Vacations were very easy to work with.
Property
We loved it, ... Thank you so much for everything !!!
View Property: Lazy-D
None, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with.
Property
All around we had a great experience. When we first got into the property, it was very warm and stuffy in the house - a few of the individuals in our party were very concerned that there was no air conditioning. The home quickly cooled down when we opened windows and the temperature in the home was always comfortable, even at the end of July/beginning of August. The home is conveniently located near Hill City, which is a few minutes away. Hill City has a great selections of restaurants and little shops, along with a nice grocery store. The rooms were comfortable and the house had plenty of room. My recommendation is to bring your own trash bags - they do have trash can liners, but not trash bags. If we ever are in the black hills for another family trip, we will be booking this house again.
View Property: Red-Dog-Gulch-Cabin
Erie, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
The person we talked to was super friendly and very helpful.
Property
We had a fabulous time! It was our third time staying on the property and in a way it felt like we were coming back to our home away from home.
View Property: The-Trailside
Lees Summit, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
I was in contact with both Lee Ann, our reservation/check in help, and with a member of the cleaning crew who stopped by to update the key code on the lock. Lee Ann was prompt to reply to my requests by email prior to our stay, and when I called her the day we checked in due to our code not working, she answered immediately and helped us get a new code. The cleaning team member stopped by to update the code and was very welcoming and kind. We had an issue with a drain clogging, and after we called Lee Ann, she sent someone to deal with it and it was taken care of while we were out sightseeing. Both folks were a delight to interact with and made our stay easy.
Property
We've stayed at several other vacation rentals, and this cabin is on the top of our list of favorites! It was right by the highway, which at first concerned me because of the traffic noise, but that really wasn't an issue, and we LOVED the convenience - so easy to get anywhere in the area for sightseeing (Crazy Horse, 1880 train ride from Hill City to Keystone, Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park and Sylvan Lake, and even a day trip to see Wall Drug and the Badlands). The parking space was great, the one-level entrance and main floor bedroom/bathroom was great for the elderly in our party who needed handicap accessibility. The cabin was impeccably cleaned and we loved the rustic decor - but mostly we loved the simplicity so there was room for us to make it our own home for a few days. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed, the bathrooms had plenty of towels, and we even enjoyed some of the movies they had available. One of our favorite things was the washer and dryer - so nice to have! The hot tub was terrific, the bathrooms super spacious, and the beds all comfy. We enjoyed using the outdoor grill and having dinner on the patio. Our visit was amazing - we loved every bit of it and hope we can come back soon. My only request would be to add on 2 more bedrooms so we can bring more of our family with us next time! :) Thank you for the great service!
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication, fast response time via email
Property
Loved the property and overall experience, highly recommend
View Property: Lakeside-Cabin
Greeley, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Lee Ann McDonald was the only team member I e-mailed or talked to, and she answered all my questions and was very helpful. The booking personnel were also courteous and professional.
Property
My husband and I along with our two grandsons absolutely loved our cozy furnished cabin. It exceeded our expectations, in terms of comfort and amenities. The decor was inviting; the kitchen was handy. The location in Hill City, SD is perfect for taking in all the sights of the Black Hills. Nancy Richardson, Greeley CO
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Delaware Water Gap, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
Loved EVERYTHING about the cabin and property!!! Great location for all adventures. Will definitely stay at Storm Mountain when I visit South Dakota again.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property Manager
The team was always friendly and accommodating.
Property
Stewarts cabin is very nice, all the accommodations were there. Chairs, fire tower, BBQ Grill. Lots to do in the area, never a dull moment. Lots of fun!
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
East Bethel, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
I was very happy with the communication and quick response from Lee Ann. She helped answer any questions I needed and really made the trip smooth and stress free. Especially helped after a very long day of driving!
Property
The property was so beautiful! I was actually surprised at the awesome location, how clean the home was, and the amazing views out the back door. This was one of the best properties I booked for my 10 day roadtrip. We really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: South-Hills-Retreat
Eagan, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
The team was fantastic. All questions and inquiries were responded to in a reasonable time and everyone was very friendly.
Property
The cottage was great! It's exactly as shown in all photos. We've already recommended to family. The kitchen was very well equipped - We only ate out twice during our 6 day stay. All utensils and amenities were in great working order. The beds were very comfortable.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5