Guest Reviews

Delaware Water Gap, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
Loved EVERYTHING about the cabin and property!!! Great location for all adventures. Will definitely stay at Storm Mountain when I visit South Dakota again.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property Manager
The team was always friendly and accommodating.
Property
Stewarts cabin is very nice, all the accommodations were there. Chairs, fire tower, BBQ Grill. Lots to do in the area, never a dull moment. Lots of fun!
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
East Bethel, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
I was very happy with the communication and quick response from Lee Ann. She helped answer any questions I needed and really made the trip smooth and stress free. Especially helped after a very long day of driving!
Property
The property was so beautiful! I was actually surprised at the awesome location, how clean the home was, and the amazing views out the back door. This was one of the best properties I booked for my 10 day roadtrip. We really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: South-Hills-Retreat
Eagan, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
The team was fantastic. All questions and inquiries were responded to in a reasonable time and everyone was very friendly.
Property
The cottage was great! It's exactly as shown in all photos. We've already recommended to family. The kitchen was very well equipped - We only ate out twice during our 6 day stay. All utensils and amenities were in great working order. The beds were very comfortable.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5
Rock Valley, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
They were very helpful and friendly!
Property
Beautiful cabin in a beautiful setting! The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. Thanks!
View Property: Granite-Springs
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
All communication with all members of the team was handled in a timely and professional manner.
Property
This house was beautiful, comfortable, and very well-stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for sharing this home with us!
View Property: Rhondavue
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy-D
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Buffalo-Barn
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stewarts-Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spruce-Cabin-Condo
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The-Trailside-Loft
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The-Trailside-Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine-Cabin-Condo
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
It was so easy to make this reservation, and questions were answered quickly by the knowledgeable, friendly staff.
Property
I hesitate to write a glowing review as I hate for others to occupy this house, however our stay here was magical. We stayed over Christmas 8 people total. The size and quality of the house was fantastic. The scenery was indescribably beautiful. The kitchen was amazingly well outfitted enough for us to prepare a complete turkey and ham Christmas dinner. The price was an astounding value. We hope to utilize this wonderful place again. Thank you RVR staff for a family Christmas that we will always treasure!
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had a great trip to South Dakota and this house was perfect! Everything was clean, the family room was nice and open and the grounds were beautiful!
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-7
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Our experience was great. The process was very convenient
Property
We had a great time at the cabin. The place is amazing and fit our big family perfectly. The forest is right behind you but the access to town is less then a mile away.
View Property: Meadow`s-Edge
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Property Manager
Lee Ann was great to work with. Anytime we had questions she got right back to us.
Property
Trailside Cottage was lovely, everything we needed was there. Location was wonderful and we really loved the layout of the cottage. We will certainly try and come back to this beautiful cottage next fall.
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
My contact was only with Lee Ann McDonald. She was always very helpful, courteous and responded to any of my questions or concerns very quickly.
Property
The house was everything that we thought it would be! The location was great and the neighborhood was very nice and very quiet. The house was very comfortable and had a very nice layout. All the rooms where nice for the fit of two people staying in them and all of the furniture and beds were comfortable - even the pillows! Having stayed in the northern Hills area for over 10 years every year, it was so nice to be centrally located where all the great attractions of the Black Hills are so close!
View Property: Park-Creek-Place
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Rushmore Vacation Rentals. I will refer them to anyone planning a vacation in the Black Hills. They were friendly and fast. Rushmore Vacation Rentals went above and beyond to make our vacation great.
Property
We stayed at Keystone Crossing and the home had more than enough room. The home was clean and had all the amenities you need. WE were located right outside of Keystone and its a great location for all your Black Hills attractions. PS Loved the wild turkeys and deer in the yard every morning.
View Property: Keystone-Crossing
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable, clean and convenient place. It was well stocked with paper towels, toilet paper, soap, etc. Beds were comfortable. The location was great. The bikes were a big plus for us. We will definitely recommend this place to others. One small suggestion--a dresser in the loft to put clothes away during the stay.
View Property: The-Trailside
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent!! they answered all our questions, were very helpful with our needs, returned phone calls promptly.
Property
Excellent!! We were blown away by how nice the property and house are. The area is beautiful (Hermosa) and full of wildlife and nice homes. The location was perfect for our agenda. Would recommend the property to everyone.
View Property: South-Hills-Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great Very Helpful...
Property
We had a Great Family vacation here, house was a great central location for each days adventures. There were 10 of us that stayed here 8 Adults, and 2 kids plenty of room for us. The House has a great set up, loved the master bath shower. Big patio out back over looking the hay field deer our there at all times of the day. Fire ring came in handy for the late night fire and smores.. thanks for the great time.
View Property: Meadow`s-Edge
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
The first time I emailed about a home I had found I heard right back in a very short time that the home wasn't available but they had suggestions on other properties that were. When I called in needing the place the next day they were very helpful and friendly and I quickly had a place to stay.
Property
Evans-Dacha was a beautiful home with wonderful furnishings! The beds were very comfortable. The location was far enough outside of town to enjoy the country and peacefulness but close enough for driving to site see, shop and do wine tasting. The wildlife was amazing. Deer and turkeys every morning and evening! Such a pretty area and would have loved to of had our grandchildren along to have seen the wildlife and to of been able to rock hunt in the hills! Great all the way around!
View Property: Evans-Dacha
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Loved the property easy access to everything beautiful views and peaceful
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Any inquiry I made was responded to in a very timely manner and very professional.
Property
It was a great stay. The convenience to so many places we wanted to visit in the hills was great. I was a little concerned about the close proximity to the highway traffic but that concerned was unfounded. We did not notice the noise at all. We are planning a wedding in June and will definitely keep this as a destination for the family lodging. Thank you for making it easy to make many great family memories.
View Property: Cottage-at-Storm-Mountain-5